Indian Idol Winners and Runners List from Season 1 to 13 (Photos)

Indian Idol is one of the prestigious shows in India with a lot of winners.

It is one of the first shows that has produced talented singers who are leading in Bollywood right now.

The show has given an opportunity to many young unknown names in the country.

In this post, you’ll see the list of all the winners of your favorite singing reality show that comes on Sony TV and Sony Liv App.

This musical journey started with Abhijeet Sawant in the year 2004 – 05 in Season 1 and we are in 2023 and looking at Season 13 winner now.

List of Indian Idol Winners from Season 1 to Season 13

1. Abhijeet Sawant – Indian Idol Season 1 Winner (2004 – 2005)

Abhijeet Sawant – Indian Idol Season 1 Winner

  • The first Indian Idol winner is Abhijeet Sawant.
  • Abhijeet is a playback singer, who did playback singing for the movie ‘Aashiq Banaya Aapne.
  • Sawant won third place in Asian Idol in Jakarta in Indonesia in December 2007.
  • He was a runner-up in Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar.
  • Abhijeet acted in the movie Lottery (2009), hosted Indian Idol season 5, and took part in Nach Baliye 2008.
  • Presently, he is trying to start his reality show on digital platforms.

2. Sandeep Acharya – Indian Idol Season 2 Winner (2005 – 2006)

Sandeep Acharya – Indian Idol Season 2 Winner

  • Sandeep Acharya won the Indian Idol season 2.
  • He did not have a very successful singing career, yet he sang a few Bollywood and Rajasthani songs.
  • In 2013, he died because of Jaundice.

3. Prashant Tamang – Indian Idol Season 3 Winner (2007)

Prashant Tamang – Indian Idol Season 3 Winner

  • Indian Idol 2007 winner Prashant Tamang is a prominent personality that works as a host, actor, and commentator today.
  • As prize money, Prashant Tamang won ₹1 crore, Maruti Suzuki SX4, and an album contract.
  • His album Dhanyavad was gratitude displayed towards his friends and family, who supported him to reach this height in singing.

4. Sourabhee Debbarma – Indian Idol Season 4 Winner (2009)

Sourabhee Debbarma – Indian Idol Season 4 Winner

  • Sourabhee Debbarma is the first female Indian Idol winner.
  • She won ₹1 crore, TATA Winger, and a contract for her first album, Meherbaan.
  • She has a unique Guinness World Record of singing upside-down for 4.5 minutes.

5. Sreerama Chandra Mynampati – Indian Idol Season 5 Winner (2011)

Sreerama Chandra Mynampati – Indian Idol Season 5 Winner

  • Sreerama is one of the few Indian Idol winners who hail from Southern India.
  • She won ₹50 lakhs as prize money and received TATA Winger’s keys and a music album contract.
  • Indian Idol 2010 winner, Sreerama also won the best music debut for Rehnuma in GIMA 2011.

6. Vipul Mehta – Indian Idol Season 6 Winner (2012)

Vipul Mehta

  • Vipul Mehta is an Indian Idol 6 winner who became an influential singer.
  • He was the runner-up of Amul Star Voice of India 2.
  • He works as an Indian playback singer in many movies and albums like Pukaar, Hello Namaste Sat Sri Akal, Vande Matram, and more.

7. Anjana Padmanabhan – Indian Idol Season 7 Winner (2013)

Anjana Padmanabhan

  • The first Indian Idol Junior winner was Anjana Padmanabhan, and she ruled the season with an extraordinary voice.
  • She later took part in the Star Vijay TV show – Super Singer 3, where she was among the top seven contestants.
  • Anjana was also chosen by UNICEF India to feature in a campaign centered on child rights in COVID-19.

8. Ananya Sritam Nanda – Indian Idol Season 8 Winner for Junior (2015)

Ananya Sritam Nanda

  • Indian Idol 8, which was named Indian Idol Junior Season 2, was won by Ananya Sritam Nanda.
  • She won ₹10 lakh and worked with Universal Music India for two years.
  • Her first album was ‘Mausam Mastana’ and she later sang for ‘M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story’, which is a famous inspirational Bollywood movie.

9. LV Revanth – Indian Idol Season 9 Winner (2016 – 2017)

LV Revanth

  • Revanth was an Indian Idol winner in 2017.
  • He sang over 200 songs in Kannada and Telugu films.
  • His song for Baahubali: The Beginning is a remarkable piece of work for this superstar of the South.

10. Salman Ali – Indian Idol Season 10 Winner (2018 – 2019)

Salman Ali

  • Salman Ali was the Indian Idol winner for Season 10.
  • He received prize money of ₹25 lakh and a Datsun Go car.
  • He was also the runner-up of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L’il Champs 2011.
  • Salman Ali made his playback debut with the song ‘Sab Badhiya Hai’ from one of the best Bollywood movies of 2018, Sui Dhaga-Made in India.

11. Sunny Hindustani – Indian Idol Season 11 Winner (2019 – 2020)

Sunny Hindustani

  • Sunny Hindustani won Indian Idol season 11.
  • He raised the trophy and signed a song contract with trio music composer Shankar Ehsaan Loy.

12. Pawandeep Rajan – Indian Idol Season 12 Winner (2020 – 2021)

Pawandeep Rajan

  • Pawandeep Rajan won Indian Idol season 12.
  • Besides singing, he plays musical instruments like table, guitar, keyboard, piano, and Dholak.
  • Pawandeep also won ‘The Voice of India’ in 2015, post which he released his debut single ‘Yakeen’ with Universal Group in the same year.

13. Rishi Singh – Indian Idol Season 13 Winner (2022 – 2023)

Rishi Singh

  • Rishi Singh is an Indian singer, songwriter, and performer.
  • In 2019, Rishi Singh gave an audition for the Indian Idol season 11 in Mumbai, but he was eliminated after the fourth round of auditions.
  • In June 2019, Rishi performed in the Annual Music Concert at the Ram Katha Museum in Ayodhya.
  • On 2 April 2023, he won the 13th season of the singing reality show Indian Idol.
  • He took home the coveted trophy along with the prize money of Rs 25 lakh.
  • Kolkata’s Debosmita Roy was the first runner-up, while Chirag Kotwal from Jammu and Kashmir was the second runner-up of the show.

Indian Idol Winners and Runner-Ups

Season Winner Runner-Up
1 Abhijeet Sawant Amit Sana
2 Sandeep Acharya N. C. Karunya
3 Prashant Tamang Amit Paul
4 Sourabhee Debbarma Kapil Thapa
5 Sreerama Chandra Mynampati Bhoomi Trivedi
6 Vipul Mehta Amit Kumar
7 Anjana Padmanabhan Debanjana Karmakar
8 Ananya Sritam Nanda Nahid Afrin
9 LV Revanth Khuda Baksh and Rohit Paritala
10 Salman Ali Ankush Bhardwaj
11 Sunny Hindustani Rohit Shyam Raut
12 Pawandeep Rajan Arunita Kanjilal
13 Rishi Singh Debosmita Roy


The Indian music industry has been blessed with some of the most beautiful voices, which started with “Indian Idol.”

Think of Arijit Singh, Shreya Ghoshal, and Monali Thakur.

The show is always respected and appreciated for its fairness and appreciation for outstanding talent.

Some of the Indian Idol winners from the last six seasons have found their place in the Indian music industry, while others have quit trying newer avenues.

The show announces one winner, who’s awarded a cash prize and a car.

Indian Idol is a platform for budding singers looking for one break.

Many talented singers come for an audition, but only a few can make it to the show.

The competition gets tough with every episode, and eventually, there is only one who lifts the trophy.

This blog will find the Indian Idol all-season winner list and runner-up, prize money, and more.

We hope you enjoyed the post.

READ ⇒ 12 New Life-Changing Secrets to Become Super Successful

Show More

Saint Chinedu

My GOAL is to equip you with the right strategy and working information to improve your academic performance, financial situation, and health this month.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button